8:30am - 9:00amRegistration and Coffee & Networking
9:00am - 9:15amOpening Remarks by Claudio Canizares (Executive Director, WISE)
9:15am - 9:45amOpening Keynote Speaker

Alexandre Prieur (Director, Renewable Energy Integration) | Natural Resources Canada

9:45am - 11:00amPanel 1: Renewable Energy Technologies

Moderator: Rebecca Saari (Assistant Professor) / Dipanjan Basu (Professor)
11:00am - 11:20am
Break & Tradeshow/Product Display
11:20am - 12:05pmPanel 1: Q&A/Discussion
12:05pm - 1:05pm
Lunch & Tradeshow/Product Display
1:05pm – 2:05pmPanel 2: Net-Zero Communities 

Moderator: Olaf Webe(Professor and University Research Chair)
  • Tova Davidson (Executive Director) | Sustainable Waterloo Region  
  • Mary Jane Patterson (Executive Director) | Reep Green Solutions
  • Amelia Clarke (Professor, School of Environment, Enterprise and Development) | University of Waterloo 
  • Mohamad Araji (Associate Professor, Director of Architectural Engineering, Associate Director, Research, Architecture) | University of Waterloo
  • Matthew Day (Community Energy Program Manager) | WR Community Energy
2:05pm – 3:05pmPanel 2: Q&A/Discussion
3:05pm – 3:20pm
Break & Tradeshow/Product Display
3:20pm – 4:20pmPanel 3: Sustainable Transportation

Moderator: Claudio Canizares (Executive Director, WISE)
  • Clarence Woudsma (Professor, Planning) | University of Waterloo
  • Roydon Fraser (Professor, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering) | University of Waterloo
  • Mark Coughlan (Founder) | Waterloo Region Electric Vehicle Association
  • Paul Parker (Professor, School of Environment, Enterprise and Development) | University of Waterloo
4:20pm – 5:35pmPanel 3: Q&A/Discussion with hors d'oeuvres
5:35pm – 5:50pmClosing Remarks and Next Steps

Viewed 769 times